rock stars of today

April 23, 2010 § 1 Comment


Devin Therriault – I Dont Think I

Smouldering, grinning guitars and crunched up vocals over thump-and-splash drums are close to 100% efficient in getting a dance on. The awesome sounding vocals of Mr. Therriault are distinctive and dying for a troupe of sing along wannabes.  This is pure rockstar, painted with panache and cruising with Jagger strut. .  Give a look here.

awkward i – Rock Stars

I came across this song as I was writing this post so this is a bit knee-jerk, but a decent song should always be greeted with fierce spasms of recklessness such as this. This is for fans of The Shout Out Louds, Arcade Fire and Los Campesinos! It reminds me a lot of the Therriault song in terms of the standalone vocals and the understated rhythm with an appealing twist (ukuleles and glockenspiels are a big soft spot for me). This is exactly the kind of music I wanted to make when I had a ukulele and a 4 track recorder, I missed woefully and dangerously.

Research him further

marcus

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to rock stars of today

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading rock stars of today at A Pocket Full Of Seeds.

meta

