Oh my god its getting late, I forgot to feed my cat

May 10, 2010 § 4 Comments


Feldberg – Dreamin’

My charming iPod smiled at me today. With exams looming ever closer I took to the sun plastered lawns that Exeter has to offer with beer, books and of course some well connected headphones. I tapped into the 40 of my most recently filtered tracks and this was the first one. I passed over Feldberg the first few listens but just being away from a screen in a poorly lit room transformed it into a bit of a masterpiece. I love the boy vs. girl vocals and the harmonies between such gorgeous and contrasting voices painted over the tightly packed claps and bass guitar with a loopy guitar outline. I only realised this as i’m typing now but I cant listen to this song without  thinking about girlfriends.

boy/girl vocals are a good thing so ive put a bunch of my favourite up for your unquenchable pleasure.

Primary 1 – The Blues feat. Nina Pearson (extended version)

Lacrosse – I See A Brightness

Yuck – Automatc (demo)

I bet you thought I was gonna go with Slow Club, I almost went with some Robert Plant & Allison Strauss or maybe i could have gone for some Antony and the Johnsons and really had you spinning!

I love this blog

Marcus

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Oh my god its getting late, I forgot to feed my cat

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Oh my god its getting late, I forgot to feed my cat at A Pocket Full Of Seeds.

meta

