Ra Ra Remixed

May 14, 2010 § 3 Comments


Ra Ra Riot are an interesting band for me. Remixes of their tracks get far more plays on my iTunes than the official versions, I posted one a while back that had been polished by Say Hi (who deserve a post soon for sure) and now I have another courtesy of Absofacto. All this just a couple of weeks after they laid down a pretty mean Daytrotter session.

Ra Ra Riot – Each Year (Absofacto remix)

I love how understated things about this song; tidy vocals, kickabout drums and subtle strings. There’s so much melody and harmony that it’s hard to stop myself being sucked in and then before I know it I’m singing in the shower about “a place where homes are built on frames”. This song reminds me very much of a home built on just frames. You can download the original of this track and 4 others recorded exclusively for Daytrotter hight here for free (wahey!)

Ra Ra Riot – Too Too Too Fast (Say Hi Remix)

just a reminder of the stripped-down renewable melody energy which is available only (I think) from the download vault at Paste Mag and is a bit of a rarity.

§ 3 Responses to Ra Ra Remixed

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ra Ra Remixed at A Pocket Full Of Seeds.

meta

