Those days

May 27, 2010 § 3 Comments


When the radiant laughter of our beloved stationary sun gets into my little eyes, I like to take time off and listen to all the folk music I can find on my small musical companion that lives comfortably in my pocket. I like Langhorne Slim‘s song ‘Restless’ – it’s a sweeping melody emphasised with a great vocal that skips on the shoulders of a purposeful steam-engine guitar. Of course I have a great passion for racing across the countryside at 70 mph looking outside a window and seeing all the fields run by my side. In-fact, trains play a somewhat effective catalyst to a positivity that could sweeps and lift us. The endorphins pile up like Jenga pieces so let’s enjoy it while it lasts; for me the tower’s gonna be building up until next Autum, I’ve got time.

Langhorne Slim – Restless

I don’t have anything against Autumn, I just love Summer. Every season brings back thoughts, smells, tastes, sounds and images that pound inside my head reminding me of what I did this time last year. It’s hard not to feel nostalgic in all lone hours of non-activity, hard not to feel nostalgic when you travel places, hear songs, see humans – it’s just hard not to feel nostalgic. So satisfactory. I like Dark Autumn Hours by Frontier Ruckus. The jolly-sad banjo, the shuddering male/female vocals, the fittingly vague lyrics: this song makes me think of that short-lived romance that was brought short by an aeroplane’s departure.

The weather was pretty miserable that day.

Frontier Ruckus – Dark Autumn Hours


George

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Those days

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Those days at A Pocket Full Of Seeds.

meta

