Muesli, memories and a moose

June 16, 2010 § 3 Comments


Melidoca, Melody and Me – Runaway

Melidoca, Melody and Me – Diamonds On The Soles of Her Shoes


Thanks to the big sister for playing this in the car on our 4 and a half hour drive home yesterday. Such a gorgeous flow to this song which is carried off with an impromptu, unassuming grace. As I’ve said many a time before I’m a sucker for duets especially if they have the whole boy-girl dynamic going on but mix that in with the scatter-slap drums, offbeat acoustics and skipping lead guitars (which are too pretty to be called “riffing”) and I have a lot of ticked boxes on my hands. I feel like each member of this band possesses genuine talent, not just in terms of technical ability but also in terms of musical instinct for being a part of a song and creating a whole that is greater than the sum of its parts. Melody and melodica in abundance and you can count Me in.

Melodica, Melody, and Me are soon to fly away on tour of churches across the UK with Bombay Bicycle Club just as they release their next single Piece Me Back Together via Everybody’s Stalking. Get hold of the cover for free on their myspace

thanks

Marcus, I have no idea where George is… Somewhere European…

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Muesli, memories and a moose

  • emilio says:

    Hello,

    I am from melodica melody and me. And what you have said is incredibly kind and also really insightful. What a joy to hear such a thing!

    Emilio

  • […] have mentioned these guys before and was so mesmerised it was inevitable that they would singe the summer this year, […]

  • Margo says:

    Hello!
    I really really like melodica melody and me! A friend of mine had sent me once a link to their myspace site and there I listened non stop the Runaway song…It`s just incredible! 🙂 It`s not there from some time and I found it here/ I`m trying to find it as an mp3, but of course I haven`t found anything…because of copyright issues. And there`s no album….or I just can`t find one 🙂 Is there any chance that you send it to me…I`ll keep it to myself..just on my mp3….enjoying 🙂
    Thank you!
    p.s. I know it`s not ok like this and don`t worry if you can`t or don`t want to…I`ll get it some time..I hope 🙂
    Best,
    Margo

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Muesli, memories and a moose at A Pocket Full Of Seeds.

meta

