Bright Light Shining Light

August 7, 2010 § Leave a comment


Pretty Lights – High School Art Class

I stand calmly, surveying a surging stretch of field folding out before my thin shape that’s facing perpendicular to the double yellow lines. For the first step, I need the strength of a million, I need the strength of all the faintest memories, all my burning finish lines, all that shit they said to me in my inspirational dreams. Breath quickens, focused, I raise my foot off the ground and step. Step down. They never saw me again, never in the same light did they look back over their shoulders to catch a glimpse, I was already miles ahead. I’d just taken the greatest step. The beat on Pretty Lights’ best track is ambitious, positive and has its eyes wide with a soaring confidence. That’ why i like it. On another note, did you see Inception? That’s a good film. I want to see it again.

George

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bright Light Shining Light at A Pocket Full Of Seeds.

meta

