Smiling in Storms

August 23, 2010 § 2 Comments


The tide can get rough and the waves can get tall and daunting. The wind can pick up and shake about my bones, the vessel that’s adopted my brain and heart can get thrown about and make me feel foreign and afraid. I could be out at sea for a year, battling with my surroundings, trying to stride defiantly. Smiling in storms isn’t what I’m here for. One day I might call this home. And I can warm up my frozen fingers.

Ben Cooper susses that unique feeling of home in ‘Welcome Home’.

Radical Face – Welcome Home

§ 2 Responses to Smiling in Storms

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Smiling in Storms at A Pocket Full Of Seeds.

meta

