Lovely Woozy (Reading Festival)

September 1, 2010 § 2 Comments


At 2pm on the sunday of Reading, I popped my head out of my tent curiously and felt the sun on my head. With still a lot of Libertines in my bloodstream, sunday was always going to be a slightly tiresome treck up to the security of clear-headedness.

With a wooziness and a whirring, I wandered over to the dance tent with a lovely blood flow and stood statue-still 3 metres in front of the stage behind two rows of people. Whilst I woozily waited, I lost my conscience in the flashing lights and the beaming DJ, he was moving his head constantly and he was smiling so much, I was smiling back at him, waiting. I drifted back in to the tent with Four Tet (aka Kieran Hebden) throbbing out with dials and screens and some shifty feeling eyes. I can vividly remember that scene; me watching Four Tet, I put my brain at rest and let my arms dangle at my side carelessly, I had found my ecstasy in pure consistence of bass and blissfully timed delay of synthetic wonders. I was sleeping peacefully.

Four Tet – Angel Echoes

§ 2 Responses to Lovely Woozy (Reading Festival)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lovely Woozy (Reading Festival) at A Pocket Full Of Seeds.

meta

