dropJumpdropJump!! (Break Time, Burn That Fire)

September 9, 2010 § Leave a comment



When I’m sitting down behind my new desk in my new room with my new lamp and new work in this new school year doing the relatively new IB and feeling on the whole, rather new and bothered, this is one of the songs I turn to.

Gentleman’s Dub Club – Fire

Saw this particular Club perform at La’itude and have constantly looked back ever since. When I feel I have to go do Economics homework, I get excited about some proper-skankin’-dublubbing (haha) Economics homework (my hi-fi isn’t half bad). I saw bands at Latitude Festival, like I dunno, Vampire Weekend, Tokyo Police Club, Mumford & Sons, I saw loads of big gigantic bands in the blinding sunlight in the midst of a relatively peaceful and relaxed crowd (Vampire excluded, very lively), but it was in a big sweaty tent at around 1am after all these daylight guitar bands had finished that the huge happiness was had. Whole tent jumpin’ up up up. I’m sure you’ve been somewhere similar, Gentleman’s Dub Club‘s basically essential to go see though, one of the best sets you can be part of (unless you’re feeling a bit sleepy).

George

(Marcus has been somewhere in Europe for a while now)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading dropJumpdropJump!! (Break Time, Burn That Fire) at A Pocket Full Of Seeds.

meta

