Zeno’s iPod

October 3, 2010 § 3 Comments


The Five One – Mandatory

[download]

Tomorrow is my first lecture in about 4 months. Plenty of stuff has gone down since I was last treading the campus with eyes wide and eager for the latest revelations on the crazy shit the Greeks got up to. But despite all the ageing and adventuring nothing has really changed. I still feel like the same guy as I did this time last year, I certainly don’t feel like I have learned that much and I don’t feel older. When you’re young anything over 21 is old. When you are 20 and staring 21 in the face then 30 is the big milestone in life. Next thing you know you’re halfway to 60.

I’m not really sure why this song makes me think about this kinda stuff. I love the peace and acceptance in the lyrics and in the stirred-not-shaken melodies and harmonies. Also there is nothing like a wise slice of rap on an outro to settle yourself and breathe deeply. Admittedly this is one of the few times you will have me post anything with wibbly, tinny, gratuitous Autotune.

Life goes on and life rolls over. Repetition is mandatory.

Sorry the blog is so crap and quiet these days, I keep getting drunk and I’m pretty sure George is doing the same.


much love

marcus xx

§ 3 Responses to Zeno’s iPod

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Zeno’s iPod at A Pocket Full Of Seeds.

meta

