The pitch ain’t one.

November 22, 2010 § Leave a comment


The Notorious xx – Dead Wrong Intro [here]

Del tha Funkee Homosapien – Mastermind [here]

You don’t get much hip-hop in this blog. I don’t know that much about hip-hop and as a general don’t explore the world of rap that much. But I am a fan for sure. I went through the pretty common stage as a kid of listening devoutly to The Marshalll Mathers LP, I nod my head to the Jurassic 5 songs other people love, I saw Jay-Z play last Summer and Asher Roth soundtracked a fair amount of September. All in all I don’t have many secret hippedy-hoppedy weapons. These are probably as close as my white, middle-class ears can get.

The xx mashup is part of an entire xx vs BIG album you can  read about here, I don’t know much about Del The Funky Homosapien. Im guessing that doesn’t surprise you too much.

marcus

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The pitch ain’t one. at A Pocket Full Of Seeds.

meta

